Back in December, I ordered about 52 carats worth of multi-colored sapphire briolettes.  I’ve had a specific design in mind, but (as with much of my items) there’s a lot of detail involved.  I must admit, I’ve been procrastinating, being a bit intimidated by it.  It’s just not one of those things you can draw out, so trial and error it is!

With my husband off braving -5˚ weather on a business trip to Gillette, Wyoming, the house has been empty and quiet, so I began working on the necklace.  Here’s what I have so far.  Trust me, this isn’t anything near the picture in my head.  I have a lot of work to do!! 

Fear not, my trusty apprentice is by my side.  This is Widget.  He wedges himself between me and the chair back.  Of course, he prefers sitting in the white chairs!! 

Wish me luck!  (Black cats are lucky…right?)

